Applications

Diesel debate, digitalisation, energy transition: diesel aggregates are today also under special scrutiny. They are used, for example, iby nstitutions, authorities or companies to safeguard their critical networks against power failures in the fields of healthcare, digital radio, transport or IT. It has meanwhile become undisputed that the fuel cell is clearly superior to the diesel-powered generators that are currently often deployed for this purpose.

Silent, vibration-free, efficient, ecological, reliable, modular, and being remotely controllable are just a sample of the benefits fuel cell systems provide. They are successively replacing conventional diesel-powered generators in data centres, mobile phone base stations, public authority radio networks, traffic management technology or in autonomous and mobile systems for construction sites and well as measuring and monitoring stations.

Andreas Saft, DB Bahnbau Gruppe GmbH, CPN Spokesperson: “Society’s increasing digital dependency and the global challenges in terms of climate change, energy security and energy efficiency demand a change in the way we approach uninterruptible power supplies (UPS). This particularly applies to back-up and emergency power systems.”

Dr. Henrik Colell of HPS Home Power Solutions GmbH, CPN Spokesperson: “No matter if in the area of traffic management, BOS digital radio, transformer stations, distribution network operation or for the monitoring gas and oil pipelines: over the past years, our partners have demonstrated reliable fuel cell deployment under real operating conditions. The technology and knowledge transfer among partners plays a key role in developing international competitiveness.”

Anwendungen

Dieseldebatte, Digitalisierung, Energiewende: Auch Diesel-Aggregate stehen heute auf dem Prüfstand. Mit denen sichern bisher beispielsweise Institutionen, Behörden oder Unternehmen kritische Netzwerke in Gesundheitswesen, Digitalfunk, Verkehr oder IT gegen Stromausfall ab. Dass die Brennstoffzelle den aktuell eingesetzten Dieselgeneratoren deutlich überlegen ist, ist mittlerweile unbestritten.

Leise, vibrationsfrei, effizienter, ökologischer, zuverlässig, modular, ferngesteuert sind nur einige der Vorteile von Brennstoffzellensystemen. Sukzessiv ersetzen sie Dieselgeneratoren in Rechenzentren, Mobilfunkstationen, Behördenfunk, Verkehrsleittechnik oder in autarken und mobilen Anlagen für Baustellen, Mess- und Prüfstationen.

Andreas Saft, DB Bahnbau Gruppe GmbH, CPN-Sprecher: „Die zunehmende digitale Abhängigkeit der Gesellschaft sowie die weltweiten Herausforderungen in puncto Klimawandel, Energiesicherheit und Energieeffizienz erfordern einen Wandel bei der unterbrechungsfreien Stromversorgung (USV). Das gilt insbesondere bei Back-up- und Netzersatzanlagen (NEA) für kritische Infrastrukturen.“

Dr. Henrik Colell von HPS Home Power Solutions GmbH, CPN-Sprecher: „Ob in der Verkehrsleittechnik, im BOS Digitalfunk, bei Umspannwerken, im Verteilnetzbetrieb oder in der Gas- und Ölpipeline-Überwachung: Unsere Partner haben in den vergangen Jahren den zuverlässigen Brennstoffzelleneinsatz unter realen Betriebsbedingungen demonstriert. Der Technologie- und Wissenstransfer untereinander spielt dabei eine Schlüsselrolle im globalen Wettbewerb“