Contact   DE | EN
 
together

For targeted and innovative market development

Together we want to create the technical infrastructure for fuel cell technology, expand its use and optimise its cost/benefit potential.

Networking makes us stronger

By exchanging knowledge and clear alignment of common interests we can combine our strengths. Despite increasing competition, highly diverse markets and very heterogeneous fuel cell technologies, 23 companies are now achieving synergies through collaboration within Clean Power Net. By joining forces it is also easier to eliminate barriers encountered when developing the market and introducing fuel cells in industrial and business applications.

Innovators, manufacturers and users of fuel cell technologies are working hand in hand with research and development institutes in an effort to boost Germany's international competi-tiveness.

 

The partners in Clean Power Net


Hydrogenics GmbH
DB Bahnbau Gruppe GmbH
HPS Home Power Solutions GmbH
ELTEK DEUTSCHLAND GMBH
fischer eco solutions | fischer group
Forschungszentrum Jülich GmbH
Fraunhofer-Institut für Solare Energiesysteme ISE
Heliocentris Energiesysteme GmbH
HOPPECKE Batterien GmbH & Co. KG
new enerday GmbH
PASM Power and Air Condition Solutions Management GmbH & Co. KG
Brandenburg's digital public safety and security radio network" (BOS)
Proton Motor Fuel Cell GmbH
SFC Energy AG
Zentrum für BrennstoffzellenTechnik ZBT GmbH
Zentrum für Sonnenenergie- und Wasserstoff-Forschung Baden-Württemberg (ZSW)

 

 

 

Structure, financing and history

Clean Power Net has a clearly defined structure, with two spokesmen (Dr Henrik Colell, Heliocentris Energy Solutions AG and Andreas Saft, DB Bahnbau Gruppe GmbH), a Project Manager (Wolfgang Axthammer, NOW GmbH), a Coordinator (Joachim Jungsbluth, ZBT GmbH), a strategy group and several working groups. Issues to be addressed are agreed in connection with the Annual General Meeting and worked on over the course of the year.

Clean Power Net (CPN) was founded in 2010 by 12 companies. The initiator of the CPN network is NOW GmbH with support from the Bavarian State Ministry of Economic Affairs, Infrastructure, Transport and Technology. Today CPN consists of 23 partners and since July 2013 it has been promoted as a "lighthouse project" under the National Hydrogen and Fuel Cell Technology Innovation Programme (NIP).

Clean Power Net is financed through twice-yearly subscriptions from the respective partners, which make up around 50% of its funding, with the other half coming from the NIP (until mid-2016).

Initiator and promoter: NOW GmbH has been commissioned by the Federal Government to implement the National Hydrogen and Fuel Cell Technology Innovation Programme (NIP). Alongside individual projects, this promotional programme also makes provision for so-called "lighthouse" projects. Clean Power Net provides a platform for implementing the "Fuel Cells for Uninterruptible Power Supplies in Industry and Business" project. Germany's federal states have declared their willingness to co-finance the NIP and the Bavarian State Government has accordingly agreed to meet the costs of the start-up phase (2010/11). The State Government of North Rhine-Westphalia hosted the CPN's inaugural General Meeting in February 2012 at NRW's representative office in Berlin. Subsequent hosts were the respective Berlin representative offices of Baden-Württemberg in March 2013 and Brandenburg in March 2014.

 

As an international provider of resource-efficient and autonomous energy solutions for the telecommunications industry, we now see a clear trend towards the reduced use of fossil fuels and a simultaneous increase in security of supply for mobile-phone base stations. The use of renewable energies, especially fuel cells, offers comprehensive, sustainable solutions to these problems. The provision of secure power supplies with fuel cells is the key priority for Clean Power Net. It therefore goes without saying that our company is actively involved in the establishment of this future-oriented network."


Dr. Henrik Colell
Spokesman CleanPower Net, Founder and CTO, HPS Home Power Solutions GmbH

Our goal is a future founded on 100% environment-friendly energy supplies. Together with Clean Power Net we are driving forward the development of environmental technologies and we take pride in the fact that our green technologies are already being rolled out. The fuel cell is a particularly smart alternative for ensuring the backup power of all important electricity supply installations within the railway infrastructure and also plays a vital role in protecting the environment.“


Andreas Saft
Spokesman (Deputy) Clean Power Net, Head of the Equipment Service Unit, DB Bahnbau Gruppe GmbH

 

Whether user, manufacturer or multiplier:
In the network, we extend the use and the potential of fuel cell technology in Industry and Business.

 

CONTACT
Wolfgang Axthammer
Tel.: 030/3116116-20
post@cleanpowernet.de

 

 

 
Bundesministerium für Verkehr und digitale Infrastruktur Nationales Innovationsprogramm Wasserstoff- und Brennstoffzellentechnologie now

Kontakt   DE | EN
 
gemeinsam

Für eine zielgerichtete und innovative Marktentwicklung

Gemeinsam wollen wir die Brennstoffzellentechnologie technisch gestalten, ihren Einsatz erweitern und in ihrem Kosten-Nutzen-Potenzial optimieren.

Netzwerken heißt stärken

Durch Wissensaustausch und die klare Ausrichtung gemeinsamer Interessen vereinen wir Kräfte. Im Clean Power Net findet heute eine synergetische Zusammenarbeit von 21 Unternehmen statt – trotz zunehmender Konkurrenzsituation, stark diversifizierter Märkte und unterschiedlichster Brennstoffzellentechnologien. Gemeinsam aber lassen sich Hindernisse bei der Marktvorbereitung und -einführung von Brennstoffzellen in Industrie- und Business-Anwendungen leichter abbauen.

Innovatoren, Hersteller und Anwender von Brennstoffzellentechnologien agieren Hand in Hand mit Forschungs- und Entwicklungsinstituten, um die internationale Wettbewerbsfähigkeit Deutschlands zu stärken.

 

Die Partner im Clean Power Net


adKor GmbH
DB Bahnbau Gruppe GmbH
E-Plus Mobilfunk GmbH & Co. KG
ELTEK DEUTSCHLAND GMBH
Emerson Network Power | Knürr GmbH
fischer eco solutions | fischer group
Forschungszentrum Jülich GmbH
Fraunhofer-Institut für Solare Energiesysteme ISE
Heliocentris Energy Solutions AG
HOPPECKE Batterien GmbH & Co. KG
Hydrogenics GmbH
HYREF GmbH
Leopold Kostal GmbH & Co. KG / Systemhaus Energieeffizienz / Energy Efficiency Labs
new enerday GmbH
PASM Power and Air Condition Solutions Management GmbH & Co. KG
Proton Motor Fuel Cell GmbH
SFC Energy AG
Siqens GmbH
Zentraldienst der Polizei – IT 5 Autorisierte Stelle Digitalfunk
Zentrum für BrennstoffzellenTechnik ZBT GmbH
Zentrum für Sonnenenergie- und Wasserstoff-Forschung Baden-Württemberg (ZSW)

 

 

 

Struktur, Finanzierung und Geschichte

Clean Power Net hat eine klare Struktur mit zwei Sprechern (Dr. Henrik Colell, Heliocentris Energy Solutions AG und Frank Luckau, DB Bahnbau Gruppe GmbH), einem Projektmanager (Wolfgang Axthammer, NOW GmbH), einem Koordinator (Joachim Jungsbluth, ZBT GmbH), einem Strategiekreis und Arbeitskreisen. Die Arbeitsthemen werden im Rahmen der jährlichen Vollversammlung vereinbart und im laufenden Jahr bearbeitet.

Clean Power Net wurde 2010 von 12 Unternehmern gegründet. Initiator des Netzwerks ist die NOW GmbH mit der Unterstützung des Bayerischen Staatsministeriums für Wirtschaft, Infrastruktur, Verkehr und Technologie. Heute zählt das Netzwerk 21 Partner und ist seit Juli 2013 ein gefördertes Leuchtturmprojekt im Nationalen Innovationsprogramm Wasserstoff- und Brennstoffzellentechnologie (NIP).

Clean Power Net wird von den jeweiligen Partnern mit halbjährlichen Beiträgen und etwa zur Hälfte mit Mitteln aus dem NIP bis Mitte 2016 finanziert.

Initiator und Förderer: Die NOW GmbH setzt im Auftrag der Bundesregierung das Nationale Innovationsprogramm Wasserstoff- und Brennstoffzellentechnologie (NIP) um. Dieses Förderprogramm sieht neben Einzelvorhaben auch die Realisierung von Leuchtturmprojekten vor. Mit Clean Power Net (CPN) wird das Leuchtturmprojekt „Brennstoffzellen für unterbrechungsfreie Stromversorgung in Industrie und Business“ umgesetzt. Die Bundesländer haben sich bereit erklärt, das NIP mitzutragen. In diesem Sinne hat die Bayerische Staatsregierung die Kosten für die Aufbauphase (2010/11) übernommen. Die Landesregierung Nordrhein-Westfalen war Gastgeber der ersten CPN-Vollversammlung im Februar 2012 in der Vertretung des Landes Nordrhein-Westfalen beim Bund in Berlin. In der Folge waren Gastgeber: die Landesvertretungen in Berlin von Baden-Württemberg im März 2013 und die Landesvertretung von Brandenburg im März 2014.

 

Als internationaler Anbieter von Energieeffizienz- und autarken Energielösungen für die Telekommunikation sehen wir derzeit einen eindeutigen Trend in Richtung der Reduktion fossiler Brennstoffe bei gleichzeitiger Erhöhung der Versorgungssicherheit von Mobilfunk-Standorten. Der Einsatz von erneuerbaren Energien und insbesondere die Brennstoffzelle bieten hier zukunftsweisende Gesamtlösungen. Die sichere Stromversorgung mit Brennstoffzellen ist das zentrale Thema des Clean Power Net. Es ist daher selbstverständlich, dass unser Unternehmen dieses zukunftsorientierte Netzwerk aktiv mitgestaltet."


Dr. Henrik Colell
Sprecher Clean Power Net, Chief Technology Officer, Heliocentris Energy Solutions AG

Eine Zukunft mit 100 % umweltfreundlicher Energieversorgung – das ist unser Ziel. Gemeinsam mit Clean Power Net treiben wir die Entwicklung ökologischer Technologien voran und sind stolz darauf, bereits heute unsere umweltfreundlichen Entwicklungen einsetzen zu können. Insbesondere für die Eisenbahn-Infrastruktur ist die Brennstoffzelle eine clevere Alternative für die Absicherung der Stromversorgung von allen sicherheitsrelevanten Anlagen und sie leistet darüber hinaus einen entscheidenden Beitrag im Umweltschutz.“


Frank Luckau
Sprecher (Stellvertreter) Clean Power Net, Leiter der Oberbauleitung EEA Nord/ Ost, DB Bahnbau Gruppe GmbH

 

Ob Anwender, Hersteller oder Multiplikator:
Im Netzwerk erweitern wir den Einsatz und das Potential der Brennstoffzellen-Technologie.

 

KONTAKT
Wolfgang Axthammer
Tel.: 030/3116116-20
kontakt@cleanpowernet.de

 

 

 
Bundesministerium für Verkehr und digitale Infrastruktur Nationales Innovationsprogramm Wasserstoff- und Brennstoffzellentechnologie now